We will tell you how to modify class information in class settings.
■ Class Settings
The administrator/sub-administrator teacher can check and modify class information, as well as deactivate/close class in the [Settings] menu inside the class on the PC (web).
■ Change Class Settings
You can change the information below and save by clicking [Save Changes].
① Change class profile image: You can change the class representative picture.
② Year: It was set when the class was created, and you can change it.
③ Grade / Class Name: It was set when the class was created, and you can change it.
④ Class Profile: Enter your class description and it will be shown in the [About] menu.
※ The class [About] menu can be viewed by members who have not joined the class.
⑤ Class URL: You can create an Internet address unique for your class by entering 5~ 20 characters after 'https://www.classting.com/' and share it with other people.
⑥ Posting Rights: You can choose whether to give posting rights to parents/students or not.
※ The posting rights include both posts and comments and are not separated.
■ Class status
1. Change Class Status
The administrator teacher can change directly from the PC (web) as follows. (It does not work on mobile APP.)
Activate ▷ Deactivate, Deactivate ▷ Activate
Activate / Deactivate ▷ Close down (Delete)
2. Class Deactivation and Activation
(1) Deactivate a class
Click the [Deactivate Class] button at the bottom of the [Class Settings] page, and select Deactivate Class in the pop-up window!
When class deactivation is complete, the settings are changed as follows, and all data is kept (maintained), but new activities are restricted.
-Class Deactivation Mark
-Only teachers have permission to write posts
-Remove permission to write in the secret counseling
-Remove invitation menu
(2) Activate Class
You can enable it again by clicking the [Activate Class] button on the [Class Settings] page.
3. Close Down Class (delete)
If you click the [Close down] button on the [Class Settings] page and select Close down from the pop-up window, it will be deleted immediately.
※All postings and related information are deleted when a class is removed. A closed-down class may not be recovered. Please use this option with caution.